Paleo Mint chocolate Cookies

Okay, so im a little obsessed with mint + chocolate. I found a great recipe and than tweaked it to more of what id prefer.

Ingredients:

Ingredients for chocolate topping:

  • 1/3 cup of chocolate chips ( I used Lilys dark chocolate chips)
  • 1 Tbsp of coconut oil

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350`
  2. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper
  3. In a medium bowl whisk together the nut butter, coconut sugar, maple syrup, and coconut oil
  4. than wish in the egg, mint extract and vanilla extract
  5. In a separate large bowl mix together the almond flour, coconut flour, cinnamon, cacao powder, salt and baking soda.
  6. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients and make sure it is fully combined and mixed.
  7. Let batter sit for like 15 minutes so ingredients have time to blend.
  8. Roll into small balls and place on baking sheet, flatten with a fork or your hand
  9. Bake for 8-9 mins. start at a lower time so the cookie doesn’t get too dry.
  10. Let cookies cool off when done baking.
  11. While to cookies are cooling melt together the ingredients for the chocolate topping and drizzle over the cookies.
  12. Store in an airtight container.
  13. Enjoy!
Paleo Mint Chocolate Cookies by Me

I hope you guys enjoy these. Let me know what you think! Much love

Author: shylakeck

I'm a health and wellness coach. I help women stop yo-yo dieting and I show them how to live a healthy lifestyle through real food, habit and mindset change. I help them build a life they love. It doesnt have to be difficult to live a healthier lifestyle. I'm also a mama of 2 boys and a wife.

One thought on “Paleo Mint chocolate Cookies”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started